Events Yun House Berlin

Address: see Yun-House Berlin
Admission to the concerts is free of charge.
Crowdfunding Yun House – to continue the concert series in the Yun House Berlin
Further concerts: please click on „Concerts IYG“ as well as „Video Channel.

Yun House Berlin, Sakrower Kirchweg 47
11 February 2024, 4 p.m.: Live-Stream XVI “Isang Yun and the Oboe”

Isang Yun and the Oboe

“Piri“ (1971) – “Inventions“ (1983)
Yeon-Hee Kwak (oboe), Ingo Goritzki (oboe)

Ingo Goritzki is one of the dedicatees of Isang Yun’s “Inventions” for two oboes.
Entrance free, donations wellcome.
CHINESE ROOM, 5:15 p.m.: exhibition on Yun’s oboe works (planned)

Links see Video Channel

Live-Stream VIII “Broken and streched times”: Randolf Stöck (piano). – Compositions by Samir Odeh- Tamini, Anton Webern, Isang Yun, Franz Schubert (Sonata G Major op. 78 D. 894). – 29 May 2022, 5 p.m.

Live-Stream VII “Isang Yun + Viola”: Hwayoon Lee, Hartmut Rohde, Daniel Seroussi. – 16 January 2022, 4 p.m.

Live-Stream VI “Advent”: Henrik Wiese (flute) and Mischa Meyer (violoncello) play works by Johann Sebastian Bach (Suite II d minor, BWV 1008) and Isang Yun (“Chinese Pictures” for flute solo, 1993; “East-West-Miniatures” for flute and violoncello, 1994). – 5 December 2021, 2 p.m.

Live-Stream V “At the Beginning of Autumn”: Ji-Yeoun You (piano) with works by Ludwig van Beethoven (“Fantasie” op. 77, 1809), Dae-Seong Kim (“Atman”: Sonata, 2016), Isang Yun (“Interludium A”, 1982), and Bernd Alois Zimmermann (“Capriccio. Improvisations on [seven] folk tunes”, 1946). – 26 September 2021, 5 p.m.

“For the women who are disregarded and oppressed in a male-dominated society”
Isang Yun: Symphony IV “Singing in the Dark”
Introductory lecture to Isang Yun’s Symphony IV (1986)

The Comfort Women – On the second movement of Yun’s Symphony IV “Singing in the Dark”: A conversation with Nataly Jung-Hwa Han

We mourn the passing of Kaya Han (12 Oct. 1958 – 24 Oct. 2021)

One of the last Piano Recitals by Kaya Han (planned)

Works by Beethoven, Han and Yun
Isang Yun: Five Pieces for Piano (1958)
Ishijima Han: Manghyang Fantasy (2019) – World Premiere
Ludwig van Beethoven: Sonata No. 30 E major op. 109 (1820)
Isang Yun: Shao Yang Yin (1968)

Kaya Han (piano)

Maximum duration of our concerts or introductory lectures in the Yun House Berlin: about one hour. Repeat of an event only on request.
Due to the current situation, we will have to keep the social distancing, so that we can invite only a few guests. Masks must be worn. We ask you to register in advance. Entrance is free, donations are welcome. Actually no public access.
Pre-registration to:

Sponsors to fund the renovation and maintenance of the house and garden:

Construction of a water drainage system, a stairway and a ramp for access to the hall, renovation of the outside areas, and new landscaping of the garden.
If you would like to help, please contact us at